week 14.

After a hospitalization, every medicine under the sun, and two trips to the chinese medicine acupuncturist… im finally better!!
I’m not sure I’ve ever been so sick in my life. The first 14 weeks of this pregnancy I’m pretty sure this little man was trying to kill me, and it was progressively getting worse. I couldn’t keep a sip of water down, was spending the entire day in the bathroom, lost 15lbs, and going to bed the minute Patrick got home from work. I was hospitalized for dehydration and taking every medicine possible. I knew it couldn’t go on much longer and was ready to try anything. I heard great things about acupuncture and found the closest doctor in my area, who saw me right away. Dr. Kim said I was a pretty bad case, but after 30 minutes of needles all over my body I was a believer. Not sure what he did, or even if it was all mental, but I was able to eat a wonderful  dinner and keep it down that night. After my second treatment, I haven’t thrown up since!!
Been on the mend this past week and looking forward to it staying that way ( I hope!!)
Capture
Capture2
How far along? 14 weeks
Baby is the size of a: Lemon!
Best moment of the week: spending the holidays with our family (miss you auntie bon!) and watching B enjoy Christmas this year.
Maternity Clothes: just the belly band over my regular jeans so i dont have to button them.
Cravings? not much, nothing sounds good to eat at all.
Sleep: im sooo sleepy! im not one to nap or fall asleep on the couch, but i cant seem to keep my eyes open anymore!
Aches & Pains: my RA has still been pretty flared up, but not many other then that.
Happy or Moody most of the time?  happy! its all starting to hit me now.
Looking forward to: an exciting, busy january full of travel, work changes, and family adventures!

Leave a Reply

